JOINT COMMITTEE ON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

MINUTES

Date of Meeting:	March 19, 2014
Time:	8:30 a.m.
Location:	Room 426, Capitol Bldg.
Members Present:	Senator John Pappageorge (Presiding Co-Chair), Senator Alan Meekhof, Senator Jim Marleau
	Representative Tom McMillin (Co-Chair), Representative Jim Stamas, Representative Amanda Price, Representative Harvey Santana, Representative Douglas Geiss

Members Absent with Excuse: Senator Tupac Hunter, Senator Bert Johnson

At 8:40 a.m., the Presiding Co-Chair, Senator Pappageorge, called the meeting to order.

Motion made by Senator Marleau and seconded by Representative Geiss to approve minutes from March 12, 2014 meeting. Minutes were adopted.

Motion made by Representative Geiss and seconded by Representative Santana to waive the remaining days for consideration of the Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs, Fireworks Safety General Rules.

The vote on the motion is as follows:

Yays: Senator John Pappageorge, Representative Tom McMillin, Senator Arlan Meekhof, Senator Jim Marleau, Representative Jim Stamas, Representative Amanda Price, Representative Harvey Santana, Representative Doug Geiss

Nays: 0

The motion to waive the remaining session days for Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs, Fireworks Safety General Rules was approved by a concurring majority.

Mr. Michael Maher, representing the Gaming Control Board, requested permission to withdraw the Department of Treasury , Millionaire Party Rules.

Permission to withdraw the rules was granted by Senator Pappageorge, Presiding Co-Chair, and Representative McMillin, Co-Chair.

Meeting adjourned at 8:55 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Marge Martin